Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2022

Chris at College Hills Honda is wonderful! I stopped in with a question about my CRV, he dropped what he was doing, came out to my vehicle, helped solve my problem. Great customer service! Thank you Chris!

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2022

so happy I stumbled upon this site while googling a part number for my new Honda Pilot. I was on the hunt for all weather mats. This was the first site to come up on google and imagine my surprise when i saw that they were having a huge sale. I was just going to by the standard all weather mats but decided to splurge on the high wall ones since they were on sale. I saved close to $100 buying them Germain Honda. I also liked the fact that they take PayPal. The mats were shipped out in a few ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

Service advisors were very friendly, easy going, and informative. While going over my MPI my Service Advisor was very thorough and told me in order of importance what work needed done immediately and what could wait until my next visit. My vehicle was done and ready to go sooner than I expected! Would defiantly recommend!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Steve and Phil are great to work with! Thankful for them and would recommend Germain Honda of College Hills to anyone.

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

Love my honda I purchased here. Jay Stephens has been so freakishly helpful to me throughout this journey and I have also had some really good support while just looking for a newer car. I have only experienced kindness and friendliness from everyone I have worked with there to get me settled in.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

Just bought a truck from this dealership. Jay was awesome and made sure every step was understandable,and fast. Recommend this dealership. Best one I been too!

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2022

Two days ago we bought a 2019 Odyssey with 36,000 miles. You can imagine how disappointed we were when it wouldn’t start the next day! We called our salesman, Phil, and he had us in today right away, gave us a rental to enjoy downtown Wooster and found the problem with no charge! A+ service from everyone, sales to service. Great Honda dealer!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

I am LOVING my new (to me) Honda Accord!! All thanks to my guy Mike in sales for being so kind, knowledgeable, patient, attentive and honestly like a good friend! He was there for me when I totaled my car that I was supposed to trade in and always went above and beyond of what I asked of him. He was always very responsive, and I couldn't have gotten a better salesman to help me out with my trainwreck of a situation. I would recommend Mike to everyone!! Not to mention, we also shared the same sense of humor ...

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

Thank you Jay Stephens of Germaine Honda Wooster! You made finding and purchasing our daughter’s first car a simple and wonderful experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

I had the most patience, kind and understanding Sale Rep in Michael Miller. I would recommend him and Germain Honda to anyone. Thank you all for getting me the best possible deal on the planet. Thank you so so much!! I love my Honda Ridgeline.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Great service in the parts department. I made an online order and I messed up, and they helped me fix it. Super appreciative!... Thanks!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

I would like to thank my salesman Chris for getting my perfect car, a Honda CRV Touring. I'm leasing for 3 years & have no regrets about my purchase. Thank you again!!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

I would like to thank Kyle Picklesimer for his incredible service to my husband and I! He kept us up to date on what was going on and answered any question we had. He wasn’t pushy, was easy to work with and it was great to getting to know Kyle! We will definitely come back again when we are in the market of getting another vehicle! Thank you to the entire team that made us feel comfortable and we had great conversations with all of them! Thanks to Jason who made the paperwork really easy! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

Chris and the team at Germain Honda were great. We needed a new Honda Odyssey really quick, and they pulled a rabbit out of the hat and we got a new one in a day. Probably tough to expect that in todays world, but that's how it worked out for us when working with them. Really appreciate the brand new car at a very fair price!

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

We had a great experience with Jay Stephen’s! He was able to point us in the right direction quickly and made the process easier than we’ve ever experienced! I could not recommend him enough!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Great experience working with Michael Miller to get a car!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Thanks Michael for your help. Great service!

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Had a great experience with Jay!

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Had such a nice buyers experience at this Honda dealership. Nothing but geniune people, Phil and Jay were so nice when showing me the ropes with my new Honda Civic sport. Recommend shopping at this dealership and with these guys!

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

I purchased a car from this dealer. Although it did not go as expected. I am still satisfied with the outcome of the purchase. Don Asher, (Store Manager) your decision to take prompt action regarding my recent dilemma and the ensuing positive result, has brought forth an unparalleled sense of gratitude, and appreciation. Thank you for resolving all the issues I had; in life unexpected things do happen. Me and Don both learned this ! I would recommend someone to purchase from this dealer. 🙂

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

I just want to thank Michael and the team at Germain Honda for a wonderful car buying experience! This is my very first Honda and my first BRAND NEW vehicle and let me just say that I am loving it! Thanks again! 😊

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

got a oil and filter change at Germain Honda, didn't have an appointment but they got me right in. very quick and very friendly. i'm glad i went there instead of somewhere else. thanks Caleb Pierce

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

We had an awesome experience at Germain! Michael was super helpful (and had an awesome music playlist!) Thank you all for all the help!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Spencer nailed customer service. Super easy to deal with. Thanks to everyone involved fixing the a/c issue with my car.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

I went in there not expecting to get approved for a car or an suv, but Devin and Michael spent 4 HOURS trying to get me approved for a SUV, and sure enough it happened. I highly recommend coming to this place, they took care of everything and did beyond what they needed.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

It was my pleasure dealing with Michael Miller a sales rep with Germain Honda. He is an extremely honest, straight shooter that made the car buying process much easier than other dealership. We will continue to deal with him when we can. I felt that he wanted us in the right vehicle (a car that we are pleased with) as opposed to just selling us a car for a commission. That type of service is much appreciated especially in this industry.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

I always have a world class experience at this Honda dealership. Mike was my salesman this time and he did such a great job making sure I got the right car for what I am needing right now! Everyone there is so helpful and friendly that it makes the car buying experience fun and stress free!

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Can't say enough good things about them. Parts arrived early. Service was excellent. Nobody beats their pricing. A++ glad Honda referred me. Only place with in stock parts for our Honda.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

Jay made our purchase fun and easy! Germain went the extra mile to make sure the 2003 Honda Accord we purchased was in excellent condition.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Big shout out to Kyle and Devin at Germain Honda of College Hills in Wooster. Awsome buying experience. From sales to the financing dep, they had me covered with friendly conversations, and a willingness to help. It was really nice to be able to work with younger guys my age. 100% Worth the visit and I will be returning with future business 🤙

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

WOW! --> is all I can say! Having grown up in the car business; I have to say: DEVIN is a true professional. He helped me out with my last car when he was the manager over a couple Infiniti Dealerships... now that he is at Honda in wooster-all my friends and family will be going to see him! Never met anyone like him; I don't quite exactly know how he does what he does but when he starts working his magic with the banks and everything-->you will NOT be dissapointed! Ask for Devin; one of ...

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

I had the pleasure of dealing with Kyle Picklesimer at Germain Honda at College Hills. I had been waiting on a Honda CR-V that had been delayed due to production and supply chain issues. When a CRV arrived that hadn't been sold, even though a different trim from my order, he called on instinct to see if I was interested. He made a great decision, and I now have a great vehicle. Kyle was very engaged, informative and helpful. I will definitely direct anyone interested in a Honda to seek out Kyle Picklesimer in sales at Germain Honda at ...

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

I recently purchased my first vehicle and had a really nice experience. Friendly staff, willing to work with you. I recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

Thanks to Jay Stephens on a painless purchasing process. It’s tough finding the car you want in stock these days and Germain of College Hills had just what I wanted. Folks at the dealership are kind and professional. I’ll continue to do business with College Hills and refer customers their way!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

I just bought my first car with Germain and had a GREAT experience. They are both personable and fair, where I didn’t feel like they were just trying to squeeze money out of me but make sure I had what I wanted and need. Michael made the process of comparing cars very easy, and he had a good sense of humor too which made it fun! Devin was great at explaining the financial aspect and made that part very seem less. I highly recommend them!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

My daughter just leased another Honda from Phil at College Hills. He is amazing and makes this process so easy. He found exactly what she was looking for and even e-mailed me on his vacation to say the car was coming in. He made my first Honda car buying so easy over 10 years ago, that when my girls were ready to get cars, he was the person I called. I plan on buying or leasing my next car from Phil. Thanks also to the credit department. Devin and Lynn made the paperwork super easy.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

I recently purchased a new Honda Ridgeline from Germain of College Hills. I went shopping for the best price in November of 21’ and they gave me the best deal I could find without all the dealer add-ons and “value-added” services most other dealers were plying during this time of low-inventory. I wasn’t in a hurry so I didn’t mind waiting for my truck to be built and delivered. My salesman Kyle Picklesimer kept in touch with me, and let me know when they were able to add my specific truck to their allocation list, when it was planned ...

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

I never imagined myself writing a positive review for a car dealership. Much like a root canal or IRS audit, I don't generally enjoy dealing with car sales. However, dealing with Germain during the course of purchasing two cars has been an absolute (albeit surprising) pleasure. Kyle was honest, up front, genuine, and very accommodating from start to finish. Not only was he knowledgeable about the brand he's representing, he really made this process painless. Our salesman was Kyle but we also dealt with Mike and Lynn throughout the process - all of them were awesome and we ...

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

Bought a 2022 Honda Civic from here and the whole experience was absolutely fantastic! Kyle and Lynn were extremely helpful, gave me a great deal, and were super friendly! Highly HIGHLY recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Bought my first car and was easy to deal through emails.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Took my Honda Odyssey in for service today because they were recommended by the Wooster Chamber of Commerce. They did a great job on the service and explained everything they checked, as well as what may need done in the future. No high pressure tactics to upsell you. Thank you College Hills Honda and the Wooster Chamber of Commerce for the recommendation.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Great customer service from the accessory Dept and very positive shopping experience. I contact them for one the accessory i bought. It was a packaging issue caused by the manufacturer not the dealer. However, they helped to resolve it quickly with a satisfying result. Will shop again for more items in future.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

I had to have an emergency recall part replaced and this was the nearest dealership. They were kind, quick to fit me in and when I took it in they did a multi point inspection and found out a brake light was out and they replaced it for under $13 for me while I was there. They had also taken my Pilot through car wash for me before handing it over. Thanks guys you're great.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2020

first time buying a car online. vary good experience with it. Phil was great to work with, vary accommodating always returned my call.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2020

Nice place...buy my last experience with Honda left a sour taste in my mouth...i love my 2015 Honda civic...but I think I'm gonna try Hyundai next time...sunny side Honda in Middleburg heights sucks

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2020

Great place....Great people...Great Experience...Highly recommended !!!

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2020

Awesome, friendly service from our College Hills salesman, Phil. He knew what we were looking for and called us as soon as something came in via trade. We bought a great 2012 Honda Accord, used, at a good price. The service department went over it before we brought it home to check it all over..... they serviced the brakes, serviced the transmission, put on four new tires, replaced several bulbs, touched up nicks of paint, detailed and washed the car..... all for the agreed upon sale price. Wow....... awesome! We love our Honda's..... our family now has four....a Civic, ...

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2020

Took my vehicle for service and Matt was very helpful. He took time to understand my problem and set me up in a very nice loaner vehicle while mine was being serviced.

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2020

I had trouble setting up my Apple car play and the staff was very kind and helpful! Kyle and Steve spent a ton of time helping me and trying every possible way to get it to work! They eventually got it to work and I am so glad they spent the time and effort to help me, because the Honda near me dismissed me completely. Will definitely make the drive to this dealership for all future service and purchases!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2020

Friendly, helpful not pushy! Bought a nice used van for my daughter.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2020

After over a month of searching for a new vehicle and many terrible car salesman, I decided to check out College Hills Honda. Phil Apel was amazing at telling us the details of the car we were interested in and detailed out all the specifics when it came to purchasing the car. He gave us a detailed list of all the services that have been done on the car I was looking at. Him and is manager helped give be an amazing offer on my trade in. Gave us more than we were expecting! After deciding I wanted the vehicle, ...

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2020

College Hills Honda had the best price on the Honda Fit Cargo Tray and All Weather Floor Mats. Even with the shipping cost, they beat my local Honda dealer. The shipping was incredibly fast and I am very satisfied with my experience. I would definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2020

Google logo
Google May 12, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2020

We just had a warranty replacement of an entire transmission on a Honda Fit. Only took a few days. Great Service!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2020

Iv purchased 3 cars here! About to buy the 4th! A great place worth the loyalty! Our guy Steve is the man!! And my next driving kid will be getting there first car from here too!!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2020

This review is far over due. I can't say enough about College Hills Honda. I have ordered a few thousand dollars worth of parts over the years from them. Items are always well packaged, grouped together, arrive undamaged and look fresh off the press. I also need to recognize how cheap they are price wise compared to the Honda Dealerships near me. In some cases there is a huge difference in price. Replacement parts diagrams are top notch. Easy to locate what I need and add to cart. Never once was a part out of stock or not available. ...

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2020

Fantastic service department!

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2019

Mixed up some details on a new car and the deal unfortunately fell thru. The dealership owned their mistake, stood behind their staff, and worked with me at length to reach a resolution. Being from Michigan, I don't have much good to say about Ohio.... But these guys at CHH are top shelf professionals! Special thanks to Tauni, Gene, and Denne.

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2019

Great experience in general. I went in there with a trade in that I thought wasn't gonna get much, and into a vehicle I was unsure I was gonna get, but they worked hard in trying to get me what I wanted. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2019

This review is for parts manager Paul Pacek. The guy has a work ethic that's rarely encountered these days. On multiple occasions he patiently assisted me with part selections (and once with a special tool rental). Keep up the good work!

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2019

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2019

We have been dealing at College Hills Honda for 20+ years and are always feel welcome there. Phil & Don are the best! Great deals & service. I highly recommend this dealership and Honda vehicles! I’ve been driving Honda vehicles for over 35 years.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2019

Ordered floor mats, seat protectors online for specific car model at very good price. Products shipped and got tracking notice next day by UPS. Received products within 3 working days as described. Perfect transaction. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2019

Like many other people, the car-buying process has always been stressful for me. The salespeople at other dealerships can be pushy, & you might not be sure if you're getting a good deal... My experience at College Hills has been exceptional. Jeremy was extremely helpful in making sure I was getting the best deal. Gene was also very friendly & laid-back, while also being extremely helpful with all my questions. I honestly have enjoyed the whole process, & am extremely happy to be able to drive this new Civic & at a great deal nonetheless! I couldn't recommend ...

Google logo
Google May 31, 2019

Recently purchased a vehicle here, highly recommend. Phil, our salesperson was wonderful! He spent 30 minutes with us after the sale, making sure we knew how to use all the features (Honda has lots of cool new technology) of our car. They go above and beyond for sure! Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2019

Great place good people willing to work with you

Google logo
Google May 17, 2019

Google logo
Google May 9, 2019

Google logo
Google May 7, 2019

Did a complete brake job plus tune up plus delivery in a half day. Thank you, College Hills Honda. Great job.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2019

Friendly staff. Good deals.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2019

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2019

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2019

Great parts people help you find correct parts for your fussy old civics. Can order parts overnight.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2019

Great service and very helpful staff in all departments. I've been taking my car here for two years for service and never once felt like they were trying to take advantage of me or rip me off in any way. I recently bought a car here and had a wonderful experience. The sales team, financial services and reception all maintained communication and made sure to get answers to any questions I had. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2019

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2019

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2019

I apologize for taking so long to write a review but I wanted to make sure that I included everything that I experienced with my time here.Me and My girlfriend were out traveling and potentially looking to purchase another car for our family.The dealership that we were supposed to be going to didn't have what we had in mind.So my Girlfriend ended up seeing a car through an online website and it took us to College Hills Honda.My Girlfriend contacted them to see if the Vehicle was still there and the lady said yes.So ...

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2019

John Lowe worked with us. Did a fine job

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2019

College Hills Honda is amazing, friendly staff, and courteous shuttle drivers.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2019

They have a. Nice little garage where they can check Honda's out,kinda neat!!

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2018

Always very friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2018

Had a recall and was so happy that I could get my car in on a Saturday.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2018

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2018

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2018

Love College Hills Honda . The staff working in service are the best , especially josh !

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2018

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2018

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2018


Leave Us A Review